Friendships can be very meaningful and special, but also very complicated. What are the qualities of a great friend? What are some things that can weaken a close relationship over time?

Everyone needs friends because friendships play an important role in their life. However, it is also a complicated relationship. There are some qualities of a good friend and some reasons that deteriorate the good friendship from time to time.

A great friend has two most important qualities. The first quality is honesty which means that they do not lie and make friends without any purpose. A person who has an honest friend could share their thinking and interest with their buddies with no prudent. Therefore, they always enjoy their time together with their friends which contributes to a happy life. The second is that a good friend is a person who could support and give a hand whenever their friends are in trouble. With unconditionally supports and helps from friends, a person will be stronger and is likely to get over hardships. They will also feel a sense of united and love from other people.

However, a close friend relationship could be destroyed by some reasons. The lie is a contributor that makes friendship come to an end. A person who knows that their friends are not sincere will not willing to share what is on their mind and tell the truth with their friends. The prudent and unbelief could be resulted in breaking the relationship. Moreover, people who conflict in terms of opinions and characteristics will be unlikely to be best friends. It is because that they could come to arguments and can not find the solutions in everything. Therefore, they could not be together with each other for a long time and their relationship will be weaken and broken.

In conclusion, a good friend relationship could be extremely meaningful and take an important part of each person. Therefore, people should find good friends and keep good relationship with their friends.