Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Global warming is a heated issue that has seriously damaging impacts on natural and human life worldwide. There are some reasons for this phenomenon and several main measures that could be implemented by both Government and individuals to tackle the problems.

The global warming mainly stems from the greenhouse emissions and overpopulation. The greenhouse gas released from the process of industrial production and vehicle as well as burning of fossil fuels is the main cause of greenhouse effect. It make the temperature of the Earth increase at an alarming rate which leads to destructive natural disasters such as smelting glaciers, and climate change. Besides, overpopulation also contributes to the increase of global temperature. More people are, more forest could be destroyed to do agriculture or to build the high rise apartments. The increase in number of people leads to the increase in need of energy and level of emissions. It contribute a large portion to the climate change.

In order to solve the global warming problems, some main solutions should be done by both government and citizens. From the perspective of politicians, they should invest more in researches to find the renewable resource which replace the fossil fuels. The public programs also should be promoted to raise the awareness of people in environmental issues and how to protect the Earth. Moreover, they should issue more regulars which require that factories emission should be processed before being release into the air. From the perspective of individual, some small actions could be done to contribute to solve this problems are saving energy, planting more trees or commuting by public transportation.

In conclusion, there are some reason why the temperature of the Earth continuously increase which inflict damage impacts on ecosystem. Therefore, the Government have to cooperate with habitants to tackle this serious issues to protect the Earth and human life.