Many people believe that the current system of both teachers and students in the classroom will no longer exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

In this modern world, numerous life-changing inventions, such as the internet, have enormously facilitated education. Therefore, there exists a growing belief that before long in 2050, the recent classroom system is likely to disappear. I completely approve of this statement because of two main reasons.

First and foremost, the likelihood is that the dominance of technology nowadays will eliminate the recent type of school. High-tech, undoubtedly, has paved the way for far better and convenient education. Take, for example, distance learning which allowed the educational system to run smoothly and stay stable during the Covid 19 pandemic. Amidst the situation of such devastating and catastrophic epidemic, online learning enabled students to learn effectively while studying at home, and teachers could deliver their lectures better thanks to wide-ranging study applications such as Google Meet, Zoom, Google Classroom and Microsoft Teams, to name but a few. Hence, in lieu of studying in a conventional environment at school, students and teachers are expected to totally connect together and accumulate knowledge with the help of technology.

The disappearance of traditional classrooms is also anticipated to stem from the convenience and benefits of studying at home. There is no denying the fact that if students will not have to go to school on a daily basis, there will surely be less use of vehicles, which, on a whole, may lessen the exhaust fumes emission and undesirable accidents. Without a doubt, this, in turn, will do wonders for the environment and the safety of students.

On the other hand, opponents of my idea may argue that it is highly likely that for the sake of students and teachers, the conventional system of classes cannot disappear as new types of classrooms, namely online ones, may wreak havoc on the relationships of peers or even essential skills of students such as teamwork. However, they should bear in mind that there is a variety of applications which facilitate rapid communication within a few seconds regardless of geographical distance. Additionally, apps such as Zoom have a dedicated feature for collaboration among students, ensuring the improvement of necessary skills.

In conclusion, I hold the firm belief that the current system of classes will be definitely replaced by online classes. Not only is the new one moderner, but it is also conducive to the study of students. Hence, in the hope of develop the educational system, schools should get rid of the traditional classrooms and simultaneously, promote the advantages of online learning.