Wasting foods has been a serious problem for many countries for a long time. Daily, across the globe, a large amount of food, millions of tonnes, is being wasted by human beings considering various actions. This essay discusses reasons accounted for this occurrence and provides possible remedies to counter it.

Discussing different reasons, the foremost one is an overproduction of the food than the required quantity. There are various places which required to make food in huge quantities such as restaurants, marriage functions, celebrations, and some events. These types of places and activities are abundant on a daily basis which is proven to be a significant contributor with regards to excessive food production. Another possible reason is the individual's choices. Most of the people have a distinct taste and a preference. Therefore, many times they avoid to eat food served to them and this ultimately contributes to food wastage.

Nevertheless, some meaningful measures could be taken to curb this problem. Food wastage could be controlled at its inception point and adopting an alternative approach that can utilize the food being wasted to feed needy people. To thwart increased waste, every people should have the onus to minimize food wastage and should cook the necessary amount with meticulous calculation. Additionally, people can be educated through various programs, campaignings, and daily advertising. Alternatively, the government can form some organizations or charitable trusts, who collect huge food being wasted and further distribute to poor and hungry people. India, for instance, has constituted one body that functions with this noble idea and also urging people to support through advertising. This solution is proving to be most effective in the true sense.

In conclusion, there are multiple reasons after larger food wastage daily around the world; however, by a conscientious approach with the moral responsibility of individuals through proper education and taking necessary steps, these could be solved effectively.