Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is a long-standing controversy over the disappear of diverse languages per year. In this situation, some people argue that human life will be much more comfortable as they use the same language across the world. Although it could be right, the disadvantages in less existence of words are needed to take into account as well.

It can not be denied that if people in the world spoke out the same language, it would be practical and useful for them, especially businessmen. In detail, in businesses, employers can hire more outstanding and competent job applicants regardless of their nationality, races, and ages because they would communicate with one another readily by speaking the same language. Also, this phenomenon might lead to significant productivity in companies with high efficiency caused by high-skilled workers and also result in national economic growth in the end.

However, there is a serious concern if many distinctive languages disappear continually. The most severe detrimental influence is that there is a problem of loss of national identity. This is because languages are strongly linked to each culture. Therefore, losing words means disappearing unique and beautiful national heritage as well as cultural legacy. Aside from that, in society, we can easily see that even though the public speaks the same mother tongue in the country, there are still communication problems between them, which makes people feel uncomfortable and unpleasant due to the lack of understanding and meanings behind.

In conclusion, I, by and large, disagree with the statement because there are some adverse effects of the lack of language diversity such as losing cultural and national identities.