Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that several languages are extinct because of unimportant and easier if there are fewer common languages. However, I completely disagree with this opinion.

It is important to recognize that the existence of language has a significant meaning. One reason for this is that it is built up by the mind of the ancestors for a long-term. For instance, nowadays, Vietnamese is not a very uncommon language. To make up every single word, the Vietnamese ancestors had to go through of hieroglyphs, alphabet, and accent to separate Vietnamese from its old traditional language, Chinese. It is understandable that those who making a language are really intelligent. Hence, we should appreciate their contributions instead of destroy it.

One cannot deny that language represents the culture of a country. This is a way of communicating between people of a specific group or a country. Another example is that people who live in the Amazon forest. They have their own languages and there is no right to eliminate it. Although it is spoken by just a small group of people, those people might not be able to use any other languages for communication. Therefore, it is better to keep all the languages because it might be important to some small number of people in the world.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that replacing unimportant languages is not a good idea because there might be a number of people who truly need it.