Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that several languages die out annually. Public argue that fewer language is more simple for human life. In this essay, I completely disagree with the statement for a reason.

In the one hand, the advantage of having a various language is each region has a local tongue which is referring to their identity. It is because language is affected by culture or tribe. For example, Indonesia has 1800 islands which have their own language based on area, such as in Java, the dwellers talk in Javanese, while in Madura, they use Maduranese. As a result, Indonesia is known as the hugest mother tongue diversity. It is clear that variation of language is a speciality from every part of the world.

Nevertheless, there are some disadvantages of overwhelming kind of language. Firstly, society find it difficult to have a conversation with others who come from different area because they speak in another tongue. Taken as an illustration, foreigners from overseas need translator when they have a vacation in Bali land, Indonesia. Secondly, it will increase the level of racism. It is due to people would recognize one’s tribe according to their accents. For instance, individuals prefer to communicate with friends who have the same speech as theirs. It is no doubt that there is a limitation in a human relationship because of the dissimilar language.

To sum up where I stand, despite there are negative facts, but I believe that language should be preserved because this is the wealth and identity of a country.