Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that healthiness becomes a trending topic in this era. Public believe that providing numerous sports facilities help to increase the quality of citizen health. However, others argue it only has less effect and needs other criteria. In this essay, I would discuss two points of view.

In the one hand, the advantage of expanding the sports field is to attract the interest of dwellers to have some exercise. It is because they do not need to make a line to use sports equipment. Apart from that, people have choices to burn calories based on their condition. For example, individuals who could not run, they still have alternative sports such as yoga or swimming. As a result, everyone is able to maintain their fitness effectively. It is clear that the multiplication of sports arena could encourage society to have a healthy lifestyle.

Nevertheless, there are some disadvantages of adding the facilities. Firstly, it gives small changes to public health. The reason is their euphoria to workout is only at the beginning of the construction of new arenas, after trying it, their interest began to decline then back to less move habit. Taken as another example, according to psychology, curiosity feeling would be fallen after several repetitions then lead to boredom. Secondly, sports are not the only measurement of one’s health. It is due to diet have a contribution as well. For illustration, the person who eats fast food regularly which has a bad impact on blood sugar level tends to diabetes. It is no doubt that fitness depends on personal habit.

To sum up where I stand, despite there are some negative effects, I believe that the addition of sports venue stimulate public enthusiasm to make sweat because there are many options and no need to queue.