Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. How far do you share this point?

Despite the fact that overall economic condition of the world is improving year by year, there is still a large number of people who is in need of a financial support and agreeably, one of the most effective ways to reduce poverty, especially in low income communities, is charity. Whether everyone should contribute to the charity financially is a topic of dispute. In my opinion, not everybody is able to donate to charity and in this essay i will explain why.

First of all, not everyone makes enough money to give up fixed amount from their salary to charity. Middle class people which cover approximately half of the world population, are living on a budget. They barely can meet their own needs, so it is nearly impossible for them to contribute to the charity. Besides, many other ways exist to support charity. For example, a lot of people donate their old clothing and other items that are still in a usable state. Blood and organ donations are also very important for charity. Additionally, cafes and restaurants can provide free food for homeless people.

It would be ideal if all people could support charity. Everyone who earns enough should donate from their income to charity, however, unfortunately not everybody is able to provide support.

It seems to me that contributing to charity financially is not the only way to help people in need. Everybody should do their best to support charity.