The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

According to recent researches, crime reaches the peak in late adolescence resulting in growing crime rates among children. In this essay, we will look at some causes of this increase and offer solutions to prevent crimes committed by teenagers.

One of the reasons of youth crime is domestic violence. Children who witness violence at home or are abused by their parents may think that this kind of behavior is acceptable. Teenagers exposed to violence are more likely to drop out of school in adolescence and get involved in bad environment. They also have behavioral problems such as aggression. One study proved that children abused at home show more aggression than those living in non-violent families.

Another cause of youth crime is a poverty. Financial problems that are widely spread in low-income societies make teenagers to commit crimes, as they simply cannot meet their basic needs like food, clothing or even shelter. Additionally, in such communities people face lack of jobs, medical services, education and etc. As a result, those who are not able to be successful in society have more chance to become criminals.

In order to diminish crime among youth communities should concentrate on environment in which children are growing and to take actions against domestic violence. Additionally low-income countries should try to improve standards of living.

To conclude we can state that despite many studies shows that teenagers become criminals because of their mindset and psychological traits, environment and culture in which they live have a crucial impact on their behavior.