Everybody should expect to have more than one career these days. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Owing to unpredictable economic conditions, the majority of companies offer short contracts to their employees so that those who are looking for job vacancies should make self-preparation toward this trend. However, jobs under government controls need temporary workers as their whole life occupation.

To anticipate the crisis economy that might happen, most companies use short recruitment for new employees. Such anticipation aims to cut financial burden as cutting the number of employees means that manager should allocate more incentives for fired workers. Therefore, giving no more than a 1-year contract is better for the existence of the company. For example, when a well-known tea factory experiences deficit sells, it possibly comes up faster than others having a permanent employee as it does not need to distribute severance payment which sometimes drags the owner with huge debt and a prison sentence. If such a policy could support the hiring qualification, it would become protection to keep up the existence.

On the other hand, work for a lifetime is still available particularly in state-owned enterprises so that based on an aforementioned expectancy, it does not stand comprehensively. This is because each corporation has own ground rules used as guidelines, and it means that various kind of workplaces is offered to young people depending on their career goals. For example, a person who prefers to become a civil servant as a teacher will spend their time in education scope compared to advertising employees that are likely to alter their position or workplace in the future. Therefore, job seekers truly have options whether working in permanent jobs or temporary ones.

In conclusion, the reason behind the short contract employee is for self-defense that workers should accept this condition, but working in the government association offers a chance to have a lifelong career. In the near future, the employees might have a shorter time in their job if they fail to compete with other rivals.