Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

Food is a basic human need. To maintain a healthy body it is not necessary to consume meat, rather it is suggested that we should become vegetarian for a healthy life. I strongly agree with the later opinion and this essay will demostrate the advantages of becoming vegetarian is more effective for a healthy food.

Meat is a food which is always been on the priority list of the people. However, it is always suggested by nutritians that, red meat is detrimental to health. Specially, young generation is inclined to junk food which are mostly made of meat causes obesity and heart attack at young age. For example, a study by WHO demonstrate that heart attack has increased to 30 % among young people age ranging from 30-37 years. In addition, recent studies shows that meats contain some ingridients which causes cancer.

On the other hand, vegetables contain all the nutrients we need for a healthy life. There are some vegetables in nature which are not only tasty but also contain all six nutrients that human body requires. Additionally, some green vegetables directly burns fat which we gain by consuming meat. A comparison made by Oxford University shows that, rate of early death is significantly low among the vegetarian. For instances, a tribe from Tibbet who are 100% vegetarian lives for an average age of 97 years.

To conclude, studies done so far shows that meat has more negative impacts on human body. In contrast, vegetables are advantagious to human body. So, for a healthy food is not necessary to meat, rather we could eat vegetables solely.