Everyone shouldstay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is believed that people should stay at school until they are 18. Personally, I completely agree with this view, despite the arguments for leaving school at an earlier age.

The most important reason for students to stay on at schools until 18 is that they will get enough necessary knowledge and skills. Through vocational courses, students have a good grasp of what they want to do after studying , so that they will have abundant job opportunities or be able to enroll in top-tier institutions. It also takes them less time to make the grade thanks to the supervision of pedagogical experts at schools. Besides, many extra-curricular activities provide students with a variety of chances to put their knowledge gained at schools into practice and enhance soft skills as well. As a result, they will find it easier to be get used to new environment after leaving schools.

However, many people think that students should be in favour of dropping out of schools before the age of 18. The first option that will cross people’s minds would be looking for a job to enter trades and not pursue higher education anymore. This may lead to the lack of vocational courses to prepare young people to acquire experience and skills to enter labour market. Therefore, they may disrupt lessons and pick up a job randomly, which is not suitable for them. Additionally, youngsters who quit schools before they are 18 can become victims of online scams while searching for jobs on the internet. As they do not have enough information about employers, they may be in danger of losing money or sexual abuse.

In conclusion, I argue that education until 18 should be compulsory in every country, which makes young people ready for their own career path.