Examine the arguments in favour of and against animal experiments, and come to a conclusion on this issue.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Write at least 250 words.

In fact, as time passed through, lots of experiments have brought us sophisticated lives compared with centuries ago. However, it somehow affects some creatures other than humans in order to obtain accurate and safer inventions. Hence, animal experiments have been a huge controversial debate among scientists. Some argue that it is unavoidable for humans’ wellbeing whereas others contend that far more animals are sacrificed unnecessarily. This essay will explore the both perspectives throughout some evidences.

To start with, many advocate that animals should be put to use in experiments in regard to safety and developments. Most of inventions, for example, cosmetics, drugs and scientific developments, used in daily lives have been underwent such experiments. Hence, humans and other species can afford promising lives. In other words, if we could not invent pain killers or tuberculosis medicines, it is certainly impossible to enjoy your life. Furthermore, females make up almost everyday with cosmetics from result of animal experiments because such examples are quite related to our safety.

On the other hand, some argue that it is agreeable with little number of animals used, however, too many animals are killed for no reasons and does not provide enough outcomes, many contend. They criticise that animals are not respected or treated appropriately and also say that consciousness of animals’ rights should be treated as equally as humans’. For instance, in some mouse experiment laboratories, in spite of 10 mice are sufficient for new drug test but far more are indeed used for tiny unimportant experiments and thrown in bins. Hence, new legislations for animal experiments in terms of rights, treatments and cognition have to set in all over the world.

In conclusion, animal experiments have been and will be the most important part of developments for bright future for entire creatures, however, animals’ rights are not being respected and thus, laws towards it should be discussed.

Therefore, I advocate the perspective of animals’ rights to be treated well.