In this twenty first century, the damage that we cause to the environment soaring like never before. However, the governments as well as people can do a lot to curb this menace and save our planet from potential dangers . This essay points out some major threats that human beings posing towards the environment and also suggests some remedies to solve these problems.

To begin with, the major threat to our planet and environment is now global warming, which increases year after year. If the temperature rises in the future, the lives in the planet will be extincted forever. The main cause of global warming is vast use of fossil fuels in the vehicles and other machinery. The more vehicles on the road, the more pollution to the environment . Another factor is, duet o deforestation our planet is facing severe climate changes and natural habitat of many animals in the forest facing extinction now. Moreover, the mushroomed industrialization bought more pollution in water and air especially in the cities.

However, there are some practical remedies for these problems , which governments and individuals can do. Firstly, governments can control the number of vehicles on the road with heavy tax . By doing this the number of vehicles, which are using fossil fuels will come down and eventually the pollution due to fossil fuels also decreases. This tax money can be used to implement other forms of energy , which is not harmful for the environment . For example, London city recently implemented public transport buses running on battery power. Secondly, laws against deforestation should be strengthen so that the incidents of cutting down trees will be reduced. Similarly, people also can contribute their share in reducing environmental damage. People can leave their private cars and use public transports in order to commute to work. Another thing people can do is, they have to use other materials for building house and furniture instead of wood. This will minimize the number trees cutting down globally.

To conclude, the damage to the nature by the human beings is severe, however these problems can be solved, if the governments and people take initiative to solve this problems.