The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Fossil fuels are the most common sources of energy in this technologically advanced era. Some people suggest that thorough research should be conducted to discover other forms of energy which are less harming and this should be the top most priority worldwide. Even I advocate this suggestion due to various reasons which are highlighted further.

To begin with, I would say that fossil fuels such as coal, petrol, diesel etcetera are the resources which are not available in abundance and come at a huge cost from the nature. Despite this fact, people are using it extensively for many purposes like running their vehicles, factories and so on. It can be undeniably said that humans have become over-dependent on these energy resources which is leading to their excessive utilization at a global measure. If this is left undealt with, then the coming generations in the world will have to face serious downturns due to fact that once depleted, fossil fuels take millions of years to regenerate. Thus, such a step of finding alternative sources of energy today can sageguard the tomorrow of mankind.

Moving further, another point to strengthen my viewpoint that I would like to put forward is that, usage of fossil fuels is not environment friendly. It is greatly meddling with the ecological balance and is the root cause of various big issues disturbing the well-being of people. Global warming, which is increasing the temperature of the planet, is spreading its wings due to emission of gases such as carbon monoxide, from the vehicles running on petrol and diesel. Not to mention, the level of air pollution is also sky-rocketing with every passing day in cities like New Delhi, Tokyo, Mexico City, New York and many more. This is also because of factories burning coal to run. All this is alarming enough to make the world think of some ways to edify the scenario.

To conclude, I would again reinstate that it should be the primary concern all over the world to establish other more reliable forms of power to save the mankind from the severe blows of nature. This will undoubtedly secure the future of the planet and its dwellers as well.