Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is sometimes argued that families of children who are taught by private schools should not need to support the state education system by paying taxes. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement.

There are many reasons why it would be wrong that families who pay for private schools should not need to pay taxes. Firstly, paying taxes backing the education system of a nation is a duty to all citizens. Specifically, people usually pay a certain amount of taxes for public services that they rarely use in their life. For instance, most people hardly have an opportunity to call the police or the fire department, but people would not expect to reduce taxes for this. Secondly, the governments would have many difficulties in sorting out the number of students learning in private schools and calculate a certain amount of taxes they have to pay.

In my opinion, all people should be willing to offer our fair share to the funding of public schools. If families choose the private school, they will be able to have higher incomes because the tuition fee of private schools is almost more expensive than one of the state-funded schools. So, taxes that promote the public education system are a small expense to them. Furthermore, a high-quality education system that provides equal opportunities for all young people benefits all members of society. For example, these taxes could help students who have a poor background to go to school. As a result, the more high-educated workers are, the more developed the country is.

In conclusion, I believe that parents of children who attend private schools should contribute to the education system of authorities by paying taxes.