We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that we should not help people in other countries and we should only take care of our society. I partly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, I accept that we should prioritize helping people in our communities and nations. Firstly, each country is facing many serious problems such as overpopulation, poverty, environmental pollution, lack of resources,... We should not blame the government for these issues because it also is the citizen's responsibility. Our little action will make our countries become better. For example, in order to protect the environment, we should reduce our plastic waste instead of using cloth bags, glass cups,... Secondly, there are many needy people around us. To support them, we can donate clothings, money, serve free meals and even find jobs for them.

On the other hand, personally, we should also try to support people in other nations. Now, many advanced countries are helping some other developing nations because they must face many problems which they can not afford to deal with. For instance, in Covid-19, every four minutes, one person dies in New Delhi-the capital of India because of lack of oxygen. Many countries, especially the U.K provide a lot of oxygen machines, vaccines to help people in India. By this way, nations can improve their harmony, interact with each other.

In conclusion, in my opinion, besides helping our communities and our countries, we should try to help a broader group of people.