families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the education taxes payment for families with children participating in the private education system is not obligatory. I completely disagree with this view.

On the one hand, there are two reasons why it is wrong to exempt families having children studying private schools from taxes that support the state education system. Firstly, private school is an optional education system. Parents can choose to send their children to private or public schools. When parents decide to send their children to a private school, they accept a higher tuition and compulsory taxes. They make sure they can afford it. Finally, we still have to pay taxes on public services we may not be use. For example, there are people who do not need to call the fire service from birth until the end of their lives, and people choosing private hospitals instead of public hospitals for medical examination and treatment, but they still have to pay these taxes. This helps the government improve social welfare. Therefore, people who send their children to private schools still have to pay taxes to help maintain the public school system.

On the other hand, the fact that families with children attending private schools are not required to pay taxes is not fair. As I know, people who send their children to private schools are high-income citizens. They have to pay personal income tax at a higher tax rate. If they do not have to pay education taxes, the poor will have to pay higher taxes, and be under greater pressure to maintain their lives. The situation where the poor pay more taxes than the rich can still happen. In addition, it would be difficult to calculate the exact amount of tax reduction. In order to develop rational tax reduction rules, it takes a lot of time and human resources.

In conclusion, there is no need for any financial preferential for families who choose a private education system for their children.