Families who sent their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Public schools and private schools are paralled in one society. However, there is difference between 2 these systems. While public schools are mainly supported by the government, private schools are maintained by private organizations. Therefore, some people opine that parents, who agree to choose non-government school for their children, should be exempted from paying tax for education. From my point of view, I disagree with this notion.

First of all, paying tax to State budget is one obligation of citizens, businesses in most countries. Base on this resource, government will spend on public benefits and services such as transportation, healthcare system, police, education…. Therefore, private schools is one type of educational business, paying tax would be seemingly inevitable duty. Some parents, who have not got kids studying at state school may argue that their children are not received any education methods or facilities from public school, so they don’t have any reason to pay tax. However, although they did not choose a state school, they still use other public service, which were paid by state budge such as roads to their work or take their kid to school, park for walking or hospital in emergency… Hence, in order to live in fair society, where everyone is treated equally, it is necessary to contribute to the society irrespective of their private school.

Furthermore, tax money collected can be used for public works. Secondly, free school and affordable school are available for choice from families. If wealthy families were given a tax exemption for sending their children to private school, we might have a situation where poorer people pay higher taxes than the rich. By doing so, the government may provide an unequal learning opportunities to every person in the nation. Obviously, education system should be well organized to be a fair system.

In my opinion, everyone should contribute our money to education system. It is beneficial for all member of society to have a high quality training. This will result in a well-educated workforce, and in turn a more productive and prosperous nation. I believe strongly that the government should not to implement any exemption for parents, who choose private education.