Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not.

What are your opinions in this?

Fast food has been at the center of debates these days. There are two different attitudes toward this controversial issue. While countless advocates admit fast food, it is widely disagreed with consuming fast food due to the detrimental impaction on health as well as society.

First and foremost, we cannot acknowledge the negative effect of junk food on our health, coronary heart disease and hyperlipidemia are salient examples. Also, fast food is considered as a crucial cause of obesity which has been an insurmountable problem recently. Thus, it is obvious that fast food causes major health problem which may lead to serious consequences.

Furthermore, the critical issue is whether consuming fast food become a norm, rather than the exception. In other words, if fast food serves frequently, it may replace by conventional food which is vital for every nation cultures. China, as an example, becomes vastly rely on fast food such as MacDonald. Consequently, tourists have slight opportunities to become familiar with their traditional food. Thus, conservative food considers as a part of a culture which should be conserved.

By way of conclusion, by analyzing the drawbacks of fast food, it is obvious that while consuming fast food is inevitable, it should be limited in order to decline the harmful effect on individual and society as the whole term.