fjjdtjiytui khan:

Some parent believe that a child should not waste time by reading entertainment books instead they should spend their time reading educational books only What's your opinion on this

There are a wide range of sources available to children, including fiction books so that they spend their free time by reading them.However,Parents who see it as time wasted,I accord on it despite the advantages of entertainment-based books.

Firstly, none-educational books have been developed in a way that children are able to spend their leisure time efficiently.this is because those books encompasses various stories(detective, adventure and novel), which might equip youngsters with a more-well rounded perspective of life.Furthermore,there is already a distressing situation that the school life has burdened children with a wide range of pressures such as school assignments, tech-led lessons and rote-learning so this is in where the use of entertainment books would be an asset to relieve the stress.Finally, a child who read entertainment-based books will hopefully enjoy their free time, and maintain a stable learning process

Conversely, it is true that if children spend more time on education books this will pave the way for them to excel academically. First, those books are designed by pedagogic experts and incorporate many study skills, meaning that learners can assimilate better knowledge. those books would also help children's formal examinations because there is an enormous information associated with various fields which are by no means available in fiction books. Therefore, it would be sensible idea to provide educational books for children as integrated part of school curriculum

To conclude, it seems advisable to give entertainment-based books; however, it appears to me that the advantages of educational books are far great.