Food can be produced much more cheaply, with the use of improved fertilizers and better machinery. However, some methods may be dangerous for human health and have a negative effect on local communities. To what extent do you think its disadvantages outweigh its advantages?

Healthy food is the key to a healthy life. With the population explosion, the quality of food dropped drastically. But, with the help of better fertilizers and machinery, we can supply food at an affordable price regardless of its menace on human health and local societies. This essay discusses the merits and demerits of technology on food production and will arrive at a logical conclusion.

To embark on, the advances in biotechnology can utilize to control the factors like water, light, and fertilizer to elevate the plant production and thereby reducing the harmful effect of atmospheric changes on plants. For example, in a recent survey conducted by Harward University proved that the farmers who use the most advanced machines and fertilizers have more production than others using traditional methods for cultivation. Moreover, quantity food with exclusive quality, which is quite a herculean task, can be possible if we use these measures for food cultivation.

On the contrary, traditional methods have been accepted widely for its time proved an effect on health. The traditional farmers who were using century-old agricultural methods are in a state of perplexity due to others who don't support the old methods. For instance, Organic farmers are facing trouble less productivity compared to others who are using the fertilizers and machinery. This eventually will lead to the destruction of the traditional farming culture. Most importantly, the adverse effect of these modern inventions yet to be found. So caution must be taken for reaping the benefits.

In my contention, Even though fertilizer and machinery have some disadvantages its advantages are may. So using the support of them will help to produce food cheaply and will meet the need of a large population.