Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and

historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with

this opinion?

With the advent of globalization, countries are sharing closer bonds with the progress in the tourism industry. In this context, the school of thought that visitors should be charged a hefty amount to get an entry in the popular monuments and heritage places as compared to the local crowd is opposed by many in the favor of the country's standard and respect. I am in discord with the given statement and think that this discrepancy should not exist in a progressive nation. This essay would endeavor to shed some light on the driving thoughts behind this mentality, followed by my personal opinion on the same.

To begin with, the biased attitude to discriminate tourists in terms of monetary benefits can result in a bad reputation among all the nations. This action can lead to lowering the popularity of famous places at global levels. Also, tourists will get insecure about getting dupped by the local guides and public authorities, as a result, the entire tourism structure gets shaken. For instance, bad word of mouth by international tourists will put the country's prestige at stake.

Furthermore, a separate charge list for foreign visitors may result in losing their confidence in government policies, which will be highly synonymous with a downfall in the tourism industry. Moreover, it can lower the status of the nation, and at the same time can have a bad impact on overseas business and hence on economic growth. For example, the immense reduction in the number of visitors due to increased disparity can hit the income of the local region and GDP as a whole.

To conclude, it is erroneous to follow a distinct billing procedure for outsiders. In order to showcase the country's prestigious monuments, an unbiased approach towards the local and international visitors is the need of the hour, and hence I believe that a regulated and strict law should be followed by the country to be termed as a respectful and a progressive nation.