Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

These day, one of the most debatable issues in our society is whether foreigners who travel to a nation should be charged more than their domestic travelers. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this notion and I will explain my opinion in this essay.

First and foremost, regardless of foreigners or native people, they are all visitors who have an interest in the culture and history of a specific destination. There is no evidence that travelers from other countries are receiving the better treatment than those who from different parts of a nation. In fact, foreigners have already paid extra for the commuting price when most of them have to take a plane in order to arrive in another country and go back after this trip. Therefore, charging them more price is unreasonable.

In addition, the national image can deteriorate after this action. Visitors who have other nationalities will undoubtedly recognize the discrimination in fees. With the occurring globalization, this conduct can cause consequences for the whole reputation of a country. To exemplify, a local resident in Vietnam used to be exposed by the distinct prices for each type of holiday-maker. They charged a group of foreign visitors for a trial of traditional costumes five times the normal price. This implementation sparked outrage across the country, causing the national reputation to suffer.

In conclusion, irrespective of nationality, it is crucial for the local residents to show the same respect to visitors who commute a long way to their area. Visitors begin their journey with optimism and should conclude it with contentment.