Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, one of the topics that receives the most attention is whether being the host of a multicultural sports event may lead to advantages or disadvantages. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints and share my preference.

On the one hand, there are many reasons, be it the costs and time usage, to explain why a group of society hold the belief that being the host country is not advantageous. First and foremost, it cannot be denied that covering the costs of a sports event such as infrastructure, facilities, etc. will be challenging for the local authority. Government funding at that time could be invest mostly in this sports holiday which would impact expenses for other purposes, such as domestic public transport. Moreover, it can be a time-consuming activity when not only does the authority have to pay for the costs, but prime individuals of that nation will have responsibility to follow the process of conducting. Therefore, the local residents and their issues may not receive sufficient attention from their government.

On the other hand, I have a strong belief that hosting an international event, especially for sports, has undeniably considerable merits. Through organizing a sports event, a nation can build reputation and promote health among its citizens. In terms of national status, hospitality and tourism in the eyes of international people may soar afterwards. As a result, the relationship among countries can be developed. In addition, sports embrace physical as well as mental abilities. For those who are local sports fans, they can be inspired, and the importance of strength can be reinforced. As health has been considered significant in each person’s life, no naysayer can refuse that value which sports bring to a nation.

In conclusion, because of the occurring globalization, being the host nation can boast a boatload of benefits to their community. Therefore, I believe such a notion can bring positive influences if the government can utilize the value of sports.