Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative aources of energy is encouraged. Is this a positive or negative development?

In light of the negative impacts of the consumption of fossil fuel, it is true that the renewable energy source is using as a greener substitute. While this trend may indeed have some potential drawbacks, the are eclisped by the substaintial benefits offered to the sustainable development of the society and environment.

The downsides of the alternative energy consumption are define. The foremost problem is that all kinds of power generated from renewable source need the suistable locations that could carefully meet the requirements about topography and the right amount of energy sources to construct the systems. Therefore, the intermittency energy production can not meet the global energy demand. This is compounded by the fact that people from the developing countries can not afford to consume the renewable energy, since this is very expensive. For example, if people would like to generate electricity from hydro-power, it is neccessary for them to construct hydroelectric dam with the enormous amount of money to allot in.

On the other hand, notwithstanding the aformentioned drawbacks, I am convinced that sustainable energy brings about greater benefits. The recreation activities from the unlimited natural resources of wind, sun, water and air can push for a greener future, hence human can reverse the damage done to the planet by reducing the consumption of non-renewable energy. Moreover, this changes can affect positively on the environment as they use the eco-friendly energy, such as carbon-free energy, solar energy or wind energy and so on. In constrat, the enormous energy consumption, especially of fossil fuel may entail a lot of carbon exhausion released in the atmosphere and catastrophically exarcebate the air pollution.

In conclusion, while greener energy source can entail certain drawbacks, I would opine that the advantages that accure to from consuming alternative energy source.