Friends and family bring more happiness than money and possessions. How far do you agree with this statement?

There is no doubt about the fact that happiness is the thing everyone looking for in their whole life. Some people believe that friends and family bring more happiness; others say that happiness comes from money and possessions. In my view, having friends and family makes people happy, yet, having enough money and possessions also creates happiness.

To begin with, happiness is easily found in small things and moments around people’s lives. For instance, just having family meals or spending time going out with friends is enough to make people happy. Second, it is difficult to make people happy when they are lack love. It is shown that good relationships with family and friends keep people happier and healthier. Also, love from friends and family creates spiritual values that other things cannot do. They build people’s happy valuable memories during their lifetime. Last, family members or friends are the greatest supporters providing support, advice, and motivation to people, and these things make family and friends become a great source of happiness.

On the other hand, even though money and possessions cannot buy happiness, they give people access to many things that can lead to happiness. For example, money helps people to have a better comfortable life. Moreover, not having enough money can limit human happiness, even destroy their relationship in a family, or with friends.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that happiness not only comes from spiritual values from family and friends but also material values from money and possessions. It is better to balance both money and possessions as well as family and friends because all of these things are important to happiness.