Getting a university degree is the best way to succeed. Discuss.

These days, the idea of how to succeed is a great concern to people. It is believed that getting a university degree is considered to be the best route to success. While I agree that people can be successful when they have a university degree, I also believe that people can succeed without it.

On the one hand, getting a university degree helps people succeed because of its great advantages. First, tertiary education helps people fully equip with skills and widen their knowledge. For this reason, people can easily get a good job. These days, more and more companies and recruiters prefer people who have good qualifications rather than those who do not. Therefore, people with a university degree can have more chances to meet the demands of employers when they apply for jobs in the future. In fact, people who have good positions in the workplace can be considered as they are successful. Second, getting a university degree helps people fulfill their dreams, which can lead to success. For example, if a person wants to become a successful doctor, lawyer, or teacher, he or she must have a degree. Additionally, having a university degree shows that people have a strong and serious attitude to achieve their goals, and those who have ambitions to achieve can easily come close to success.

On the other hand, people in the world today can also be successful without a university degree. Having a degree is the shortest way leading to success, but it is not the best way. People who cannot afford or do not have the opportunity to attend university succeed because that can take chances. They attend vocational schools to learn soft skills, and soon they can join the workplace to accumulate experiences. As a result, they are successful people because they are employed and earn their living by themselves. Besides, some people who did not graduate or attend university are successful because they know how to run their businesses. Indeed, they spend time experiencing the job market to know what it needs, then collecting experiences to open their own.

In conclusion, people can be successful whether they get a university degree or not. In my point of view, getting a university degree is a good way leading to success, but people also succeed if they take chances and challenges in life.