Mobile phones should be banned in schools. What is your opinion?

These days, using mobile phones is getting more and more popular in daily life. Thus, students can easily own their phones themselves. Some people think that schools should let students use mobile phones, while others argue that mobile phones should be banned. Mobile phones can have a lot of functions for entertainment. In my opinion, however, students should not be allowed to use mobile phones at school.

The first reason why schools should not allow children to use mobile phones is that students can lack personal touch with each other. Once their eyes are glued to the phone screens, they do not care about anything around them, even their friends. Students do not want to talk to their friends during break times as they are busy using their phones, and gradually they may lose social contact with their classmates.

Second, bringing mobile phones to school can lead to dishonesty among students. For instance, students can use their phones to search the answers on the Internet during exam periods. Moreover, students can also share their keys with others by using phones to send messages.

Finally, students should not be allowed to use phones as it can cause distraction. Students do not pay attention to their teachers during study time, but they sneakily use phones to text with their friends or surf the Internet. Many people think that mobile phones can be used as learning tools for students because they can access educational apps, or students can share study materials with their friends in a faster way. However, students can lose concentration while using mobile phones. As a result, it can affect their academic outcomes.

In conclusion, for the above reasons, mobile phones can harm students when students use them in class. Thus, I agree that schools should ban mobile phones because it can cause a lack of personal touch, dishonesty, and distraction among students.