Full time students should take a lot of time to study, but it is also essential to be involved in other activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Normally, students taking full-time education at school spend a large proportion of time on academic work; nevertheless, there is absolute necessity in engaging them in extracurricular activities between classes.

Participation in these activities outside the classroom can prevent students from falling into the sphere of normal curriculum and instructional methods all the time. Schooling without temporary breaks from school work is too stressful and students may feel exhausted too soon to be concentrated in the classroom. In other words, students can be reset to focus on the class after a diversion into non-academic fields.

Proper participation also helps with students' healthy development as game playing, artistic events and other activities emphasize positive and supportive relationships with peers and provide a social-friendly environment. Getting involved in group activities, namely basketball playing, highlights teamwork spirit and cooperation. It is thus well recognized that such team-centred activities enable students to establish social ties and communication links with peers. They also educate students about embracing diversity in cultures and genders and avoiding risky behaviors like drinking or drug abuse.

These activities also build up a better profile, as they add value and knowledge to their repertoire and hence make them distinguishing. An experience of drawing or combating on a school basketball team shapes leadership and team-spirit into young minds and may carry into adulthood developing into a profession as an artist or professional player.

In conclusion, students should be encouraged to jump out of the academic box by enjoying a richer campus life, interacting with peers and developing artistic or athletic interests so as to be a well-round talent.