Full-time university students should spend a lot of time studying, but it is essential to be involved in other activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that full-time university students should concentrate on studying while some believe that it is necessary for full-time university students should take part in extra-curriculum activities. From my perspective, I completely agree with this opinion.

The first reason why I agree with this opinion is that college students have opportunities to gain valuable experience which serves in their future jobs. Since what they learn from professors in university is not sufficient for a future career as it requires more real-life experiences and soft skills such as time management or teamwork which books are unlikely to give. As well as this, these skills are solely learned from outdoor activities such as participation in clubs and organizations, which not only are well-rounded college experiences but also are a base for stepping into a career ladder. For example, If an employee with professional skills is not good at expressing his own idea and is even afraid of communicating with others, then his real ability is hard to be found and he is also difficult to integrate into the group.

The second reason why I believe that university students should be more active and participate in many other activities rather than spending a majority of time on the study is that their health problems are improved. This means that if students spend almost all of their time on learning, it will be hard for them to find the fun of learning and trigger their negative emotions so they should join some other activities to readjust their mentality and find the motivation and energy for their life. For example, participating in sports games can relax their body and relieve pressure for studying, or taking part in some social activities motivate them to know many friends, which makes them avoid some physical and spiritual problems including muscle pain or high rate of suicide and autism.

In conclusion, I totally agree that college students should pay much attention to other activities rather than just focusing on learning their own professional knowledge. This is because universities students can gain more knowledge to prepare for their future careers and avoid some serious health problems.