Full-time university students should spend a lot of time studying, but it is essential to be involved in other activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that while attending university, the students need to make most of their time studying and gaining as much knowledge as they can. Some claim that besides learning, the students should also take part in other activities and I totally agree with that point of view.

To begin with, it is obvious that studying is the first and foremost reason for the students to try to get themselves into the university. The undergraduate should use their handful of time at university to obtain knowledge on the profession they chose so that it can help them pursue the job of their dream in the future. It is normal that at university, the students have to self-study great amount of time rather than depending entirely on the teachers like they did at high school. To achieve an A or better grade for their exam, the students cannot stop at learning at classes but they have to research further the subjects on their own through many others sources such as thesis from older students on library or materials they can search on the internet. Besides theoretical issues the students have to absorb on the lessons, they also need to spend much time on practice, seminar, teamwork and presentation on some subjects, which can gain them useful skills for the career later.

On the other hand, spending all the university time to study are not the appropriate way to live the young life as there are hundreds of things the students can take part in. While attending university, the youngster should not only widen their knowledge on their major but build up their own social network as well. For example, the students can join some clubs at their college like sport or art club, consequently, they can make some new friends who share the same hobbies as them. Or else, some students choose to work as a part-time volunteer who gain satisfaction through helping other people, which guide them to understand more about social problems. Moreover, some students use their time doing a part-time or even a proper job so that they can earn money and learn many useful skills. Whichever the job they work, as long as it’s a legal one, it can help the students grow up as they experience the hardship of making money by their own ability and effort.

In conclusion, I believe that students should spend their time cleverly at university not only studying their best but also participate in other activities as they can gain both knowledge and skills achievement.