Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, and a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about the importance of the job satisfaction and security. While some lean towards guaranteeing a stable job, I strongly believe that satisfying working life is equally essential.

There are several reasons why keeping your job permanently is extremely necessary. Firstly, people all need work to gain regular income so that they can afford themselves and their family to maintain their lives. It is clearly exposed along with the COVID19 pandemic while millions of workers become unemployed and they have to depend on the government’s support. Secondly, when having a secured job, working adults are not under pressure to devote their life to the work and try too much that can affect their physical and mental health. They have time to spend with their family or enjoy the social life outside workplace.

On the other hand, I can understand the loud claim that a satisfying job should be seriously considered. One of the main reason is that performing amazingly at work can bring back financial reward as well as higher social status at work to the employees. Those workers overcoming challenging situation by their hard working attitude and creativeness will easily be regconised by the supervisor, therefore, they can be appointed to a promotion opportunity and move up their career ladder. In addition, achieving the goal of work can develop the individual’s self-esteem and boost their confidence so that they can obtain the sense of enjoyment and appreciate themselves better.

In conclusion, it seems to me that satisfying an individual’s job is as important as securing it stably.