Some people believe that there should be the death penalty for extremely serious crimes. Others believe that it is not morally correct to kill criminals

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often recommended that capital punishment be applied for extremely serious crimes while some people believe that killing criminals is morally wrong. The essay discusses both sides of this argument, and then I will give my own perspective.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why people support the death penalty for extremely serious crimes. First, the main reason for believing this is that execution is meant to act as an incentive to decrease the number of heinous crimes such as sex offenses and murder. Second, It is also possible to say that criminals will not learn anything if they are imprisoned for several years, thus these people must be hanged in order to limit the number of criminals on the planet. One good illustration of this is the Russian government imposes the death penalty for those who get indulged in terrible crimes like rape or murder, resulting in fewer criminal cases than in neighboring nations.

On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact condemning criminals to death is essentially the same as committing another murder. People often have this opinion because they believe that taking another person's life, for whatever reason, is immoral. A second point is that any type of murder is opposed by many people of various religions. A particularly good example here is from the Bible, which mentions murder as one of the Ten Commandments that should not be broken.

In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, it seems that the death penalty should be used only in the most heinous of crimes. This is because of the reduction in crimes and that averting offenders would be more beneficial to citizens and society rather than the moral grounds.