in the future, all cars buses, and trucks will be driverless. the only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers.

do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is expected in the near future that all running vehicles such as cars, buses, and trucks would be driverless. Thus, there would be no driver and only passengers inside the vehicle. From my perspective, the benefits of the development overperform that of the negative.

On the one hand, driverless cars provide the advantages for humans having it, in order to address their traffic errors, leading to a decline in accidents. There is a truth that when citizens drive, their concentration gradually decreased over a long time by driving consistently. Thus, the lack of attention in using transports is increasing and following by numerous unexpected accidents such as self-crashes which bring up serious effects on our physical health. In contrast, driverless cars require little or non-human input can prevent humans from making errors and no longer cause public traffic crashes, resulting in better road safety.

On the order hand, in case of accidents, the priority concern is about the legal liability is unclear that could be considered the main negativity of the driverless cars. The fact that when the conventional cars accidents, the driver would take legal liability to compensate for all bad circumstances. however, because the driverless cars just transport passengers and the question raised when accidents occur is that who would take its responsibility, no one to blame in this case. As a result, there is not sufficient legal protection for those who are involved.

To conclude, as the development of the driverless car in this day and maybe popular in future, there is still conflict between the benefits and drawback of that types of transporting. However, I trust that the advantages of these vehicles could overperform the disadvantages because they bring about better road safety. The government can figure out a solution in order to eliminate that downside.