In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying .

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the industrialized world, the Internet plays a significant role in that there is a lot of news and books online so everyone likes buying the traditional ones. Personally, I totally agree that printed books and newspapers will be out of date as more and more people are using electric devices everyday which provide many advantages.

First of all, the online devices update every minute so that people can catch up with the trends of the world. If people use the normal ones, they have to wait until tomorrow to publish newspapers, while online news lets them immediately know the news when they occur. E-books and E-news also helps us not to miss the events occurring before that we don’t have free time to read at that time. Moreover, there are some books that are difficult to buy offline or take too much time to order, but using online books is more convenient and saves time.

Secondly, the factories have to use more than 30 tons of papers and thousands of wood per day to publish books and newspapers. They need to cut down the trees that step by step destroy the forest. Furthermore, the emissions of the factories which fedecate to the environment during the process will cause greenhouse effect and serious pollution such as air pollution, water pollution, soil pollution,... However, online books and newspapers do not do the same thing like that. We just need an electric device connected to the Internet and we can read the news that does not affect the environment.

In conclusion, I support E-books and E-news is preferentable to the printed ones because of its advantages. Hopefully, the more morden our life is, the more intelligent we will be.