In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is estimated that printed newspapers and book will have become obsolete thanks for computers and mobile devices which will allow people to have access to these of electronic versions free of charge. I believe that people will leave behind traditional newspapers and books, and will adapt to new technology.

To access up-to-date information, people have to be online on a regular basis, even if paper-based newspapers have more advantages. Firstly, traditional newspapers and books are as more reliable as the Internet, not mentioned to being informative and verified. For example, local news which are published in the newspapers may be biased on the Internet. Therefore, unbiased sources of information are still printed newspapers and books. However, people are more likely be along with the trend and use devices to access online sources as it provides massive amount of information for free.

In addition to not requiring payment, people are accustomed to reading online news which offers several user-friendly features. Take, for instance, subscription to online newspapers in which enabled pop-up notifications. Online users by using such functions, without doubt, would not miss any news and therefore, the demand for traditional newspapers is decreasing significantly. Furthermore, all that data which are obtained free of charge make people be even more addicted to them.

Conversely, it is not uncommon to see that people are chasing to find free books. The Internet allows books to be stored on the cloud where users can access to that information from various devices. For instance, the storage of hundreds of books requires several megabytes which makes way for people to spread worldwide and therefore, other readers would be reluctant to purchase these books for money. Although most books are published for free use, there are still writers who loss the majority part of their revenue due to the spreading information freely.

In conclusion, despite becoming less popular, printed newspapers are of reliance and provide proved sources. Nevertheless, people's attitude towards online newspapers are increasing for several reasons. I believe that online newspapers and books will be inseparable part of our life and publisher would not have adverse impact on their revenue.