The gap between the rich and the poor is increasingly wide, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause? What are the solutions to address those problems?

The wealth gap separating the rich and the poor is growing. This might lead to several effects on the countries’ economy and social security. However, once we understand the causes, solutions can be devised to counteract them.

There are some problems which are the result of this widening gap. First of all, the income inequality is closely linked to the economic crisis. People who are under the impoverish line cannot have as many opportunities in jobs and services as wealthy people. As a consequence, this might lead to the high rate of unemployment and poverty, and later could have a negative effect on the economic growth of the country. Second, without having enough money to provide their basic needs, poor people may turn to crime and steal other people’s property or sell drugs, which could give them enough money to live on.

Since these issues are serious, the government should have the responsibility to improve the lives of the poor and reduce the crime rate. First, they should invest in better education for poor people such as vocational training so as to help them find a stable job. The leaders can provide more scholarships for students who cannot afford the tuition fees to encourage them attend to higher education and gain higher positions. Second, the head of the country should tighten the security of the nation. They could reduce the taxes on low-income residents. In Vietnam, famiy that has an income lower than 10 million per month should not have to pay personal tax. Furthermore, strict laws should be enforced to prevent the poor from committing crimes.

In conclusion, an increase in crime rate and economic chaos is the consequence of the wide gap between the rich people and poor ones. However, there are still several actions for the government to take to reduce the bad effects caused by this gap.