Write about the following topic.

Write at least 250 words.

In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is said that paying a small number of people significantly high salaries could benefit the country, whereas some people believe it is better for the government to restrict the salaries to a certain level. In my opinion, although both ideas have advantages, letting some people earn high salaries could be beneficial to both themselves and their country.

People having freedom to earn the money as high as possible merit the country. First, they might have to spend more money on taxes of the government. As a result, the country could have a certain source of money to construct more public facilities for the citizens to use, giving them a better quality of public constructions. Second, high-salary employees tend to contribute more on the country's markets. Having extremely high salaries, they, who have higher living standards than the average, might support more products on the market and play an important role in increasing the sales of the country.

However, the governments are said to have to allow salaries under a certain amount. Firstly, this might reduce the discrimination rate between the rich and the poor. As rich people get richer, and poor ones are poorer, this problem could lead to social disorder. Secondly, the government has less burdens on the amount of money they have to pay for the citizens. Rather than paying more for a small number of people, restricting the amount of money for employees to a right level could help them use those money on other necessary fields.

In conclusion, although reducing the amount of money to a certain level could be beneficial, people should have freedom in having salaries as a paid-off for their hard-work.