Given high unemployment rate, it is recommended that the government only provide primary education and no secondary education. What do you think?

It is not uncommon that the jobless are on the rise in many countries, and many solutions are brought. One of them is to erasing secondary education level and providing primary one only. In my opinion, this idea could not solve the problem given several reasons which will be discussed below.

On the one hand, it is noticeable that primary education only provides students with basic knowledge such as calculate or literate ability which could barely help them to choose a given career to follow. Secondary education, meanwhile, equip learners with an overall view related to different areas. For instance, when doing experiment in a lab, students would find interest and decide to become a chemical engineer. Another fact to note is that in an absence of secondary curriculum, pupils finishing primary school possess neither enough knowledge nor skills to either start a job or attend higher educational level such as university. As a result, business or college have to take several years training them the gap knowledge.

On the other hand, I do acknowledge that giving secondary education could put more pressure on state’s shoulder, accelerating the financial problems in a society where out-of-job citizens are dominating. However, investing in education is a wise strategy. In return, students who have enough knowledge would contribute back to society when working in knowledge-based and lucrative careers such as engineers, scientists, doctors. In this view, supplying enough education, therefore, not only bring back money to a nation through their products and works, but also reduce the unemployment issue effectively.

To recap, in the light of the facts outlined above, one can reach a conclusion that secondary education is paramount importance to students, giving them the best preparation for a job. As a result, it will help a country resolve the problem of unemployment.