Giving lectures in auditorium to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching. With the technology available today there is no justification for it, and everything should be done online. To whta extend do you agree or disagree.

It is argued that delivering lectures in halls to a huge group of students is outdated, instead class should be taken exclusively on internet. I totally disagree with this statement as according to my perspective, student - teacher interaction is crucial to achieve higher scores and ensure accurate learning.

Learning is an act which requires active participation of student as well as teacher. Studying online is considered to be convenient method of learning; however, it is better to attend real lectures rather than virtual. If the students will attend lectures in school, they can ask any queries in the end. This will clear their doubts and help them to perform better in exams. Moreover, teachers would be aware of the attendence which means they will know how many students are absent from the class. But keeping this record is impossible in online teaching.

Motivation is another attribute that is necessary for learning and this can only be received in real lectures. While studying with fellow students, one can be motivated to study harder by seeing others. In addition, teachers also give certain examples of some successful personalities that inspire the students. Although attending lectures in auditorium can foster the learning process, it can also instill other skills like discipline and etiquettes to the students. For example, in schools, pupil learn good behaviour , punctuality, and team work etcetera.

In conclusion, it is important to attend lectures because they have overwhelming advantages. According to me, online lectures are only helpful for gaining knowledge while doing job as employed people have little time to attend physical lectures. Thus, online classes will be feasible for them.