In most countries, multinational companies products are becoming more and more important. This trend is seriously damaging our quality of life.

Do you agree or disagree?

These days, multinational companies are mushrooming at a huge rate and providing hundreds of nearly all sorts of products in the market that has a devastating impact on the quality of life of local people especially those who are dependent on small business which they owned. I strongly agree with this statement and I will explain my point of view in the following paragraph.

To begin with, multinational companies claim that they provide employment to local people which is undoubtedly true. However, people become dependent on these companies and do not take any initiative to start their own business. Nevertheless, MNC's frequently change their location which ultimately leads to unemployment. Apart from this, the products built by multinational companies are of the same quality as a local product but they are more popular due to their brand name.

Additionally, multinational companies are emerging in every city of the nation due to which people come across the same kind of products and they do not get variety even if they visit the different state of the country. Besides this, many multinational companies have insisted people sell their property as multinational companies have to construct their building. For example, In Mumbai, India, many people were forcefully evacuated from their shelters because the place was required to set up a plant of a company.

To conclude, I would like to say multinational companies are becoming outrageous in a society which has a detrimental impact on the lives of people. Hence, the government should devise a system to address the problem caused by these companies and encourage the local business to not abondon their places due to the fear of any company.