Giving lectures in auditoriums to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching. With the technology available today there is no justification for it, and everything should be done online. Do you agree or disagree?

Online learning is a matter of controversy in modern education. It is generally thought that teaching in lecture halls to numerous pupils becomes an obsolete method, and more and more people tend to be the advocate of using completely technological control in the learning process. My belief is that the technology-driven sessions play a more paramount role in comparison with the traditional way.

I hold a belief that studying on the Internet takes advantage of state-of-the-art technology hence the accessibility would be fulfilled for a wide range of learners. It is clear that there is an increasing demand for education by various status even students living away from school, having family responsibility or having restricted mobility. Thus, online learning is regarded as a measure satisfying virtually those requirements as long as the students have an available Internet connection in any convenient location.

Another important reason why I believe the Internet-enabled study is distinguished is that learners can have a valuable opportunity to gain knowledge and self-improvement from elaborations given by a lot of automatic error correction programs. For instance, “Turnitin” is well known as a plagiarism-prevention service and feedback tool in which should the paper’s student submits, it will be analyzed by comparison with a plenty of online documents, calculated grade summary for users. Due to that, pupils are able to have an overview of their assignment and make progress in learning.

Whereas, live classroom lectures require the mount of equipment investment such as classroom and office furniture, which might make tuition fees increasing and impose a financial burden on the students. Furthermore, crowded halls tend to impede the learning process because of noise and interference made by other students. Thus, it is convinced that the traditional way becomes outdated teaching method.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that online learning should supersede the traditional teaching method in near future.