Giving lectures in auditoriums to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching. With the technology available today, there is no justification for it, and everything should be done online. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, with the rapid development of technology, people hold different views about whether teaching a wide range of learners in traditional schools or teaching everything online. I totally disagree with the idea that people should replace the old teaching method by online study for following reasons.

First of all, studying in traditional school is a great way absorbs not only academic knowledge but also a moral lesson, which make students become responsible citizens in the future. This is because, in university or college, lecturers is a person which transfers the information in textbooks for students and instructs them social skills such as politeness, honesty, respect toward the older people. This lead to the comprehensive development of learners and make them built a stronger community in the long run. In contrast, students obtain knowledge through the Internet by cutting-edge gadgets can not deeply understand these lessons which were provided in an educational institute.

Secondly, studying with the fellows surrounding concentrate on the lesson easily than the independent study by a laptop or tablet. In tradition school, students tend to give not only the knowledge but also the motivation to study. In contrary, online study is extremely distracted by game online or social network. For example, a report of Unite State government showed that in 2017, 90% students studied the old teaching method understand throughout and have a better score than learners obtain knowledge completely online.

Last but not least, several places, especially in rural areas do not have sufficient facilities and infrastructure, therefore they can not access the Internet and enrol distance learning course. Thus, studying by the old way is still the most useful method to give knowledge to students. It is trued that, students deserved received knowledge and if everything has to do online, they perhaps hard to enhance their educational level.

In conclusion, although the online study has their fundamental advantages, I still support for the idea that people should pursue the traditional teaching method, which is giving the lectures in the large classroom with a whole host of students.