All levels of education from primary school to tertiary education should be free. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

In the modern world, the tuition fee has been a matter of great concern. Some people believe that educational institutions program should provide their service completely free. However, I personally disagree with this idea for the following reasons.

From the educational point of views, it is obviously true that students do not have to pay money during their education progress tend to lose study motivation. This is because whether give money or not, they still would obtain equally service from knowledge to facility. These ones also result in decreasing student’s performance, increasing the proportion of leavers from schools. Furthermore, if students do not pay tuition fees, the schools would lose budget to upgrade facility and infrastructure, which make students study better.

From an economic point of views, cutting off tuition fee perhaps gets more burden on the national budget. The government maybe spend overwhelming money for education and insufficient money for other necessary sectors such as agriculture, social welfare and the public health care. In addition, taxpayers perhaps find it unfair when they have to pay more money for the field they do not directly use. For example, in Ha Dong districts, where applied free tuition in 2017, the authorities have to increased education budget twice as much as normal to pay the salaries for teachers, this means that they also lost 50% money to invest in other fields.

In conclusion, While free education has their own advantages in some extents, I personally concur that the government should not apply this tendency because they might adversely affect both individuals, schools and the society.