As global trade increases between different countries, many daily necessities are produced in other countries. Such goods are usually transported a long distance. Do the benefits of this trend outweigh its drawbacks?

In the world of today, people are more fashionable and their demand for routine products is increasing every day. Now, we don't belong to a big planet we belong to a small global village so that everything is available everywhere. There are many advantages and disadvantages of transporting goods to long distances. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

On the positive side, transporting good to long-distance gives lots of choices. Firstly, we can taste variety of fruit and vegetable which is not fertilised in our countries. In addition, we can introduce numerous of latest technology equipment there through we can finish our work easily without any difficulty. However, various cloth brand and other glossary brand is established in a short period. We can purchase their products without going there, in turn, we should feel comfortable when we wear.

In contrast, Importing good can have a negative effect on local culture. to the beginning, our country's consumerism is decrease due to import international product and some workers become unemployed. Moreover, Pollution is mojor issue of this globe. When good come from thousand of miles by road or sea and air. It increase pollution on a global level. What is more, when international product arrive, our government should take some taxes on this product thus, this product becomes too costly and middle-class families can not afford this international product.

Weighing up all arguments, Importing good have some benefits and some demerits. we can choose which is best for our countries but the pros outweigh the cons.