Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In the world of today, it is accepted that pre-dated medicines are used by many people all over the world. In my opinion, this idea is completely dangerous for individuals and I will discuss briefly in the following paragraphs.

To embark on, there are several reasons for this phenomenon. First and foremost, people use references from their friends or relatives to use medicine because medicine is useful for some particular illness so that people also recommend it to others. For a real-life example, Allegra is widely spread for allergy therefore these days people purchase it without doctor advice. In addition to this, some therapies are usually the same for the long-term such as accident injuries and many more. That is why people prefer to do these therapies when the same action is happening in their life. Furthermore, in the competitive field, some numerous industries are made the same medicine. For this reason, people do not hesitate to use alternative medicine of the same tag.

In the stark contrast, there remains a strong argument for use of alternatives. To begin with, a lack of knowledge about medicine lead to some health problems thus, it is beneficial to take advice from doctors and then use it. Moreover, sometimes alternatives cannot affect disease but also impact the body therefore, people should have a face the side effect of alternative medicine. For instance, some medicine for fever can show an effect on the skin because this is not appropriate for the body.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that alternative therapies are necessary for some situations, but it is crucial to take the consultancy of a doctor to use alternative medicine.