Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates.

What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

Nowadays, the rising of global temperature is an unavoidable disaster faced by the humankind and, the gradual increase of ocean levels has been on frightening status. The main problem would be caused that is the sinking of coastal residential area, as well as the possible solution could be proposed is remodeling seashore building.

First and foremost, the gravest problem triggered by the increase of seawater volume is the flooding of residential area. The difficulty would affect number of residents who inhabit in the coastal area such as loss of property or possession. Moreover, it could also cause a huge national economic misfortune. In the Maldives for instance, the flooding in the coastal zone would have a significant impact on various tourist-spots and, it leads to the decrease of state-income. Furthermore, the incline of salt concentration on the ocean water could seriously affect marine biota such as corals and fish. As a result, numerous species of sea creatures would be extinct and, it would seriously hit the global food sources.

A logical remedy should take into account is the re-design the building in the risked-zone. The government should introduce and push the resident or estate contractors to apply coastal design models in every building in the seaside. This approach proved successfully lowering the damage caused by waves or tides in several Pacific-countries. Also, every government should participate in the action to reduce climate change impact on the sea creature, such as conservation of marine biota and prevent sea pollution. So that, the extinction of ocean creature could be avoided.

To sum up, the increase in global temperature is the most challenging problem faced by people around the world. However, a viable solution could be used to decrease the damage such as re-design building and the participating of every government in the global programs which aim to reduce the impact of global warming.