Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to solve this problem?

One of the most challenging environmental issues attracting attention worldwide is global warming. There are many causes for this phenomenon, but the most obvious one is human activity. However, this threat can be controlled to a certain extent by promoting an eco-friendly lifestyle among the community.

The main cause of global warming is obviously man-made due to human’s excessive exploitation of nature and inadequate measures in regenerating the environment. The most notable way that humans exploit the environment is how we harness energy from fossil fuel. The process to generate electricity from fossil fuel releases into the environment a large amount of CO2, which consequently leads to the greenhouse effect. Despite the negative impacts humans cause to nature, nature-protecting activities do not receive enough attention and investment from the public. There are still certain loopholes in environmental law, which causes many corporations and individuals to neglect protecting nature. And projects concerning improving the environment still mainly receive negligence from the public. For the reasons listed above, I believe human actions are the main cause of global warming.

Fortunately, there are a number of strategies that could be used to lessen the effects of global warming, and encouraging the community to live more sustainably is the most effective. By raising people’s awareness towards the negative state of the environment and the importance of protecting nature, each individual senses their responsibility in following a greener lifestyle. For instance, in Europe, the governments have created many educational programs to incentivize people on the environmental advantage of electric cars, causing a majority of their citizens to choose this type of vehicle. Consequently, there has been a decrease in the European emission rate. European is a strong proof showing that promoting an eco-friendly lifestyle is the key to global warming.

In conclusion, it is obvious that there are many causes for global warming and that action must be taken to address this issue. Since this process directly involves humans, humans should have endless efforts to protect the globe.